Internal Complain Committee (ICC)

Rangapara College is committed to providing safe, academic and working environment to all students and its women employees. In pursuance to the guidelines of the honourable Supreme Court, UGC, Sexual Harassment of Women at Workplace (Prevention, Prohibition and Redressal) Act 2013, an Internal Complaints Committee has been established by the college.

Objective of ICC:
  1. To develop an organizational framework against sexual harassment of women at workplace.
  2. To evolve a permanent monitoring mechanism to oversee and redress any kind of cases and acts of gender-based violence.
  3. To provide students and women employees access to immediate and prompt recourse to have their grievances redressed.
  4. To ensure of secure physical and social environment to deter any kind of sexual violence.
Mechanism of ICC:

The mechanism for registering complaints in Rangapara College is safe, simple and easily accessible. The complainant can give a written complain to the committee or can directly contact the committee members for lodging a verbal complain. Complains can also be mailed to the E-mail Id of the cell. ( All complaints must be received and registered by the member who receives it. The member in turn then shall inform the chairperson about the complaint who in turn shall convene a meeting of the committee. The committee must determine within three days of the receipt of the complaint whether the prima facie case of sexual harassment is made out. The committee shall hear the defendant at the preliminary stage and start the enquiry process. If the committee finds an employee involved in the sexual harassment in the complaint, a strict disciplinary action will be recommended by the employee and student. The committee has also installed a complaint box outside the principal’s office which is displayed prominently and accessible at all times. The committee has also tried to spread awareness directly in the college by organizing counselling sessions with students.

Members of the Committee

(Constituted as per The Sexual Harassment of Women at Workplace (Prevention, Prohibition and Redressal) Act was passed in 2013)
Sl No Name & Designation Role U/S Contact No
1 Ms. Anuva Agarwala, Senior Most Lady Teacher Presiding Officer 4-2(a) 9864664118
2 Dr. Ranendra Mohan Deka Vice Principal with LLB Degree Member (Legal) 4-2(b) 8822982334
3 Dr. Mamata Borthakur Senior Lady Teacher Member 4-2(b) 9854037709
4 Dr. Pamela Sarmah Lady Teacher Member 4-2(b) 8638949104
5 Dr. Gayatri Gogoi Lady Teacher Member 4-2(b) 6000561043
6 Ms Swapna Mandal Head Assistant Member 4-2(b) 9365705549
7 Ms. Rimanjali Bhuyan Women Activist Member 4-2(c) 8011817338

  Act on "Sexual Harrasment of Women at Workplace (Prevention, Prohibition, Redressal) Act, 2013"    

Postal Address :

Internal Complaints Committee for Sexual Harassment
Rangapara College
Sonitpur, Assam (India)
Pin - 784 028
Email :